According to the Ohio Association of Boards of Health, Erie County has representation from each municipality (of 5,000 or more) on this board. According to our population, Sandusky has five members on the Erie County Board of Health and they are appointed to serve five–year terms by the Sandusky City Commission.

The Board of Health sets goals & policies, hires and evaluates the Health Commissioner, reviews operational data, inquires of organizational activities and controls expenditures of the Health District.

Current representatives for the City of Sandusky are listed below:

Dr. Marsha Cooper 
Joey Supina
Dr. Richard Keller
Charlie Murray
Leroy E. Sizemore